BioPharmaChem Skillnet

BioPharmaChem Skillnet was established in 2006 with the aim of fostering a climate of whole-company development in the provision of Industry Specific technical training and non-technical training within the Pharmaceutical, BioPharma, Chemical, and Medical Device sectors.

We work in partnership with our Member Companies to design and deliver Enterprise-Led, subsidised training solutions for Industry.  We are actively involved in the promotion of the value of lifelong learning and the importance of ongoing professional development. We seek to address gaps in existing educational provision while also working with industry to identify future skills requirements.  We also deliver best practice workshops which actively promotes networking between our Member Companies.


The Current Steering Group is as follows:

Michael Calnan - Pfizer - Chairperson

Mark Meehan - Novartis - Vice-Chair

Siobhan Dean - BPCI

Tom Nyhan - Janssen

Declan O’Sullivan - Novartis (NIPBI)

Claire Daly - DePuy Synthes

Donnacha Ryan - Hovione

Melanie White - Thermo Fisher Scientific

Sarah Howard - Sanofi

Noelle Kelly - Eli Lilly

Fergus O'Brien - GSK

Eilis Murphy - Amgen